Shopping cart is empty.
Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image

100 (Monologues)

  • $30.00 GST included
  • In stock: 0
Title: 100 (Monologues)
Author: Bogosian, Eric
Price: $30.00

"Mr. Bogosian has crossed the line that separates an exciting artist from a cultural hero. What Lenny Bruce was to the 1950s, Bob Dylan to the 1960s, Woody Allen to the 1970s--that's what Eric Bogosian is to this frightening moment of drift... I know of no one else like him in pop culture right now." - Frank Rich, "New York Times" "100 (monologues)" collects all of Eric Bogosian's monologues, originally performed as part of his six off-Broadway solo shows, including "Sex, Drugs, Rock & Roll"; "Pounding Nails in the Floor with my Forehead"; "Wake Up and Smell the Coffee"; "Drinking in America"; "Funhouse"; "Men Inside" and selections from his play "Talk Radio." For these solo shows, first performed between 1980 and 2000, Bogosian was awarded three Obie awards and a Drama Desk award--earning him living icon status in the downtown theater scene.

Publisher: Theatre Communications Group
Publication date: 21/11/2013
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781559364645
Publishing status: OS In-stock BN
100 (Monologues)