Shopping cart is empty.
Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image
Stack of books

20-20 (20 New Sounds of the 20th Century)

  • $225.00 GST included
  • In stock: 0
Title: 20-20 (20 New Sounds of the 20th Century)
Author: Duckworth, William
Price: $225.00

This text is introduces students to the various styles pioneered in 20th century music through a series of key listening examples. Written in an easy-to-understand style, the author begins by addressing twenty questions about "New Music" and then proceeds through a varied repertoire of works in a way that brings twentieth century music alive and take on meaning.

An internationally known composer, acclaimed teacher of American music, and the founder of Postminimalism, William Duckworth has written more than 200 works, including the well-known Time Curve Preludes for piano. In addition to numerous teaching awards, Rolling Stone magazine called his teaching "hip, bright and innovative." Duckworth has been honored by the American Music Society as one of Six Master Teachers in America. Additionally, Cathedral, co-created with Nora Farrell and online since 1997, is one of the first interactive works of music and art on the Web. Duckworth's recent honors include the 2001 ASCAP-Deems Taylor Internet Award and the 2002 Award in Music from the Foundation for Contemporary Arts.

Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication date: 01/03/1999
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780028648644
Publishing status: Indent (4-6 weeks)
20-20 (20 New Sounds of the 20th Century)