Shopping cart is empty.
Newsletter Sign-Up

Captcha Image
Stack of books

7 Stages of Grieving

  • $25.95 GST included
  • In stock: 2
Title: 7 Stages of Grieving
Author: Enoch, Wesley and Mailman, Deborah
Price: $25.95

Cast: 1F
Character Ages: Any age
Length: 1hr approximately
Target Audience: Middle Years / Senior Years / Adult
Style: Drama
Themes: Grieving, death, Indigenous people, aboriginality

"A landmark work”– Adelaide Fringe, 2010

This is a proud milestone in Australian theatre history; a contemporary Indigenous performance text from the highly acclaimed Kooemba Jdarra. Appropriating western forms whilst using traditional storytelling, it gives emotional insight into Murri life. This one-woman show follows the journey of an Aboriginal ‘Everywoman’ as she tells poignant and humorous stories of grief and reconciliation. A powerful, demanding and culturally profound text, The 7 Stages of Grieving is a celebration of Indigenous survival, an invitation to grieve publicly, a time to exorcize pain. It has a universal theme told through the personal experiences of one incredible character.

The 7 Stages of Grieving premiered at the Sydney Theatre Company in August, 2002 and was directed by Wesley Enoch, starring Deborah Mailman. It has since toured nationally.

Deborah Mailman and Wesley Enoch are two of Australia’s mostrenowned performing-arts workers. Deborah has an epic career spanning Television, Stage and Film. Wesley was appointed Artistic Director of Queensland Theatre Company in 2010 and has directed and written for Australia’s most prestigious theatre companies.

Publisher: Playlab Press
Publication date: 01/01/2002
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780908156535
Publishing status: Active
7 Stages of Grieving